TCR DSG Europe Series announces its sporting regulations

TCR DSG Europe Series announces its sporting regulations

The new-for-2020 TCR DSG Europe Series has released its Sporting Regulations, with the six-event championship running to an endurance racing-based format, as opposed to the sprint racing format of other TCR Touring Car series.
The series, which is reserved for cars running with Volkswagen Group’s Direct-Shift Gearbox (DSG), will feature a single, two-hour race each weekend, which will begin with a rolling start.
Each competitor’s car will be shared between two drivers, with one of the drivers required to drive the car for at least 35 minutes of the race.
There will be a mandatory minimum of two pit stops, of four minutes each; the refuelling time is not included in the four minutes.
The grid for the race will be decided by a 45-minute qualifying session, with both drivers required to set times in the session. The combination of the drivers’ best times will determine the competitor’s starting position for the race.
There will also be two 30-minute free practice sessions per race weekend.
The points format will mirror the TCR Europe Touring Car Series, with points allocated for the top 15 finishersin the order: 40-35-30-27-24-21-18-15-13-11-9-7-5-3-1.
Four titles will be awarded. An overall drivers’ title; a rookie drivers’ title (for drivers under 21); a ladies’ title (if three or more female racers are entered); and a title for competitors.

Photo: ACI Sport

TCR Euro Series
28a Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 1LA, United Kingdom

TCR Euro Series:,

Fabio Ravaioli, Director of Communications: tel. +41 79 5501290,
Neil Hudson, Press officer: tel. +44 7917 853865,